February Glam Bag REVIEW!

This may be a little late, I did promise to have this up last week, but I got sick and had an eye infection midweek (which was when I wanted to make the post) and I was unable to create anything. Fortunately I was able to try the products out a couple times before I got the eye infection, so at least I can still share my experience. Let’s begin!

 

Let’s start with the Ciaté London Mini Paint Pot,  since I reviewed it a little already. I enjoyed the color even though it was really sheer and needed many coats. It lasted pretty long for having not added any topcoat over it, well, as long as I can keep it. I have a bad tendency to pick at my nail polish so most of it was gone in 5 days. What little bits were left, it lasted almost a week before it started cracking. Overall I give it 4 stars! ☆☆☆☆

SAMSUNG CSC

 

Next, we have the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye concealer. Concealers are particularly hard for me to find, at least one I like. This one didn’t do much for me, it didn’t really conceal any of my discoloration and it made under eye bags more wrinkly. The color matched exactly with my skin tone, but I prefer to have a lighter color to brighten up the under eye. Because I still have the eye infection, I couldn’t apply any under my eye to show you, so I applied it to this little mole I have on my chin. As you can see, there really is no difference. I give this product a 1 star.☆

 

Next, is the Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Sparkling Lipgloss in Pink Sequin. Just like any lipgloss, it does its job. It gives my lips a shine, and a light color. Surprisingly moisturizing, it kept my lipbalm in for a while. It’s not too sticky, yet just tacky enough. The tip is a brush, it made it a little more difficult to apply, I had to pretty much dab it in spots all over my lips then just even it out. I give this one 3 stars.☆☆☆

 

Now, the trèStiQue Baby Blush Stick in the shade Bora Bora Coral. When first applied, the color appears to be really concentrated, but when I blended it out, it was a little harder to see the color. On camera, it was worse, it almost looks like I didn’t apply anything on. So you’d need to apply it a couple times, luckily you can layer it on. I like the color though, it’s a nice peachy pink. I give this 4 stars!☆☆☆☆

 

Lastly, we have Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter. I have pretty dry skin, especially around this time of year. As well, I did get sick, so a lot of moisture was lost in my skin. The consistency is pretty fair, its not too thick and is very moisturizing. It patched up my flaky skin, and I am quite pleased with this product. It is scentless, so for those of you who are sensitive to smells this would be no problem! I give this one 4 stars! ☆☆☆☆

SAMSUNG CSC

 

 

And that’s all for today! Stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

